top of page

First Contact with the Owner

Today, Mom and I emailed the owner of Tonkawood Farms about coming to visit sometime and hopefully purchasing.

 

The email basically said that we would like to come visit soon and about Winter and Pistol or any other horses that she might have for sale that would match up well with me.

I'm super excited because after we get home from the ski trip we are going to try to come and visit ASAP. The thing I'm most excited about is if when we visit and we love one of the horses (btw we are going to be taking my instructor with us for a more professional opinion) we might buy it right then! Even if we won't have fencing up for a few weeks, we can still buy one and hopefully we will still be able to keep it at their farm until we have fencing and shelter.

Okay, so this is just a random thing that I want to put out there: The way I say stuff like "we can still buy one" or something like that makes it sound like horses are just something you can pick off the shelf without any research about them or anything. My parents and I have done a lot of research for every horse that we've been looking into and buying a horse is not a small deal. I just wanted to put that out there because everything I'm saying sounds like I don't really care and will just randomly choose a horse. :)

That's it for this quick post that I just really felt like I needed to write. I'm trying my best not to leave out anything important and I felt like that talking to the owner of my (maybe) future horse was important.

bottom of page